#@%&$ Legs!!!

OUCH, enough of this leg pain already!!!  I thought I was on the mend after feeling pretty good during the day yesterday, but apparently the two miles I ran yesterday were too much for my legs to handle.  Wearing high heels to work today was unpleasant, to say the least, but that didn’t stop me from getting at least one mile in tonight.  I’m not saying that it was a “smart” decision to run tonight, but I’m determined to keep the streak alive.  I know that this pain is just sore and/or overworked muscles and rest will solve the problem, but I don’t like to give up on goals.  As a compromise, I plan to keep my runs slow and easy for the next few days (at my current long run training pace, instead of my goal training pace).  I can get back to training for speed next week.  After all, I have a half marathon coming up in a two weeks and marathon training starts next week, so healthy legs are more important than time or pace right now.  Now for a little R-I-C-E!

Here are my stats for today:

Image

And now for my #RWRUNSTREAK update:

Miles to Date: 21.79

Consecutive Days:  11

Miles to Goal:  108.21

Days Remaining:  28

Leave a Reply

